Authors Answer 142 – Becoming Famous

Wouldn’t it be great to become famous for your writing? This week the other authors and I at Authors Answer discuss how we would handle becoming suddenly as famous as someone like Stephen King.

I Read Encyclopedias for Fun

The vast majority of authors never become famous. They never have a bestseller. They are pretty much unknown. But many authors dream of making it big, becoming one of those authors who is a household name. But how would we handle that newfound fame?

Question 142 – How do you think you would handle fame if your books become as popular as authors like Stephen King?

C E Aylett

I’m a pretty sociable person so I’d probably be far too open for my own good! I’d also like to think I’d keep my feet on the ground and just keep on being me, with perks.

H. Anthe Davis

Authors are hardly rock stars, so I wouldn’t think the pressure of fame would be excessive. There would likely be convention appearances and book signings, so my antisocial little self might have trouble maintaining a pleasant face, but I’ve manned a sales…

View original post 933 more words

Leave a Reply

